A Rare Super Blue Moon Is Visible This Week!
in ,

A Rare Super Blue Moon Is Visible This Week!

As August of 2023 comes to an end, a rare super blue moon will light up the sky. The second full supermoon of the month is also a super blue moon. The rare appearance of the moon is visible in the sky on August 30, 2023. Will the moon appear blue on this day? Not really. But it will definitely be the biggest and brightest moon to appear!

This supermoon is expected to rise at 7:10 p.m. ET (2310 GMT) and set at 6:46 a.m. ET (1146 GMT) on Aug. 31. The reports suggest that it is the largest of the four supermoons this year. On this particular day, the moon will be just 222,043 miles (357,344km) away from Earth. So, it will look larger than average!

We experience quite a few full moons within a year. Out of all the full moons, 25% are supermoons. Only 3% are blue moons according to NASA. The next blue moon after the moon appearing on the 30th will be in May 2026. Looking through binoculars or a telescope might give you the chance to have a better look at it. However, it will look bright and visible to the naked eye as well.

The moon that appeared at the beginning of August is the second of four consecutive supermoons. But the supermoon on the 30th will appear closer than that. The last supermoon of this year will be on September 28, 2023. This will be known as the “Harvest Moon.” Saturn will also appear close to the moon around 8:42 p.m. EDT.

Also read,

What do you think?

care

5 Simple and Effective Ways to Take Care of Yourself 

Diagnosed Narcissist Shares Riddle That May Reveal If You're a Psychopath

Diagnosed Narcissist Shares Riddle That May Reveal If You’re a Psychopath