How To Watch Jujutsu Kaisen In Order?

Jujutsu Kaisen watch order guide

Jujutsu Kaisen is a Japanese manga series. The story revolves around Yuji Itadori, a high school student with a mighty evil spirit connected to himself. Jujutsu Kaisen has entranced anime fans with its compelling story and diverse characters. If you’re thinking about starting to watch the series, it’s important to know the correct order to watch it to grasp the story fully.

The release date order of the Jujutsu Kaisen series offers a unique perspective on the story, suspense, and character development meticulously crafted by the creator. It is the simplest way to watch the Jujutsu Kaisen. However, for those seeking a deeper understanding of the story, watching the series chronologically may provide a more immersive and comprehensive experience.

After the conclusion of Jujutsu Kaisen season 2, many fans are waiting for the next season. The Jujutsu Kaisen series is less complex than the others. There is confusion concerning the Jujutsu Kaisen 0 movie, which is especially important for those who want to experience Jujutsu Kaisen in chronological order.

Jujutsu Kaisen in release date order


Jujutsu Kaisen’s first season it aired 24 episodes from October 3, 2020, to March 27, 2021. The story begins with Ryomen Sukuna: The High School Life of Yuji Itadori and concludes with Accomplices. In March 2022, a prequel film, Jujutsu Kaisen 0, was released worldwide. It is a 105 minutes duration film and made a box office collection. 

Jujutsu Kaisen’s second season concluded in December 2023. it contains 23 episodes. In July 2023, the prequel five-episode Hidden Inventory premiered, followed by the Shibuya Incident in August. A third season is also coming soon.

Jujutsu Kaisen Release Order

  • Jujutsu Kaisen season 1 (2020)
  • Jujutsu Kaisen 0 (2022)
  • Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 (2023)

Jujutsu Kaisen in chronological order

Jujutsu Kaisen Zero

At first glance, the chronological order of Jujutsu Kaisen might puzzle you as it starts with the season 2, Hidden Inventory/Premature Death arc event. However, once you immerse yourself in the captivating story and get to know the characters, you’ll discover that this is indeed the most rewarding way to follow the Jujutsu Kaisen.

The chronological order of Jujutsu Kaisen begins with the first five episodes of Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 [Hidden Inventory/Premature Death arc], which take place before the events of season 1. Following that, we have the Jujutsu Kaisen 0 movie, then Jujutsu Kaisen Season 1, and lastly, episodes 6 to 23 of Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2.[Shibuya Incident arc]

Jujutsu Kaisen Chronological Order

  • Jujutsu Kaisen season 2: episodes 1-5 [Hidden Inventory/Premature Death arc]
  • Jujutsu Kaisen 0 (movie)
  • Jujutsu Kaisen season 1 : episodes 1-24
  • Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 : episodes 6-23 [Shibuya Incident arc]

The release order of the Jujutsu Kaisen series is a great way to understand the story, suspense, and character development crafted by the creator. For those looking to dive deeper into the world of Jujutsu Kaisen, watching in chronological order may provide a richer viewing experience compared to following the release date order.

Overview of the plot, storyline, and key elements of the anime series

Jujutsu Kaisen stands out with its unique blend of dark fantasy, fascinating abilities rooted in curses, and intricate character narratives. At its core, the anime explores themes of camaraderie, the moral complexities of power, and the fight against monstrous beings.

The story evolves with protagonist Yuji Itadori’s journey, from a seemingly ordinary high schooler to a key player in a world of supernatural battles. Jujutsu Kaisen introduces a richly constructed world, teeming with Jujutsu sorcerers and cursed creatures, ensuring that both the setting and the diverse cast captivate the audience.

Comparatively, Jujutsu Kaisen echoes the intrigue of series like Tokyo Ghoul and Bleach but stands firmly on its own with its distinctive storytelling approach and visuals.

How much time will it take to complete Jujutsu Kaisen?

Each episode of Jujutsu Kaisen is about 23 minutes long, and the Jujutsu Kaisen 0 movie is 105 minutes long. So the total duration is about 1186 minutes. If you continue watching Jutsu Kaisen non-stop, it will take you less than a day to complete it.


In conclusion, understanding the optimal watch order for Jujutsu Kaisen is essential for a fulfilling viewing experience. Whether following the release date order or the chronological order, each approach offers a unique perspective on the captivating storyline and character development. By referencing this comprehensive guide, fans can fully immerse themselves in the world of Jujutsu Kaisen.“If you want to switch, go ahead and switch.” – Sukuna


Related Articles