What should we know about UEFA Euro 2020\21

Euro 2020\21 is a European football championship organized by the union of European football associations (UEFA). The tournament had held between 24 countries which were scheduled from 12 June to 12 July 2020. But unfortunately, last march announced that the tournament will not happen because of the seriousness of the Covid -19 pandemic in Europe. As a result, many players and staff had affected. It had a significant impact on the world of football. Hence it was postponed, and the tournament reschedules from 11 June to 12 July 2021.

 Who qualified for euro 2021?

The Euro 2021 qualifiers were held from March 2019 to November 2019. These 20 teams were automatically confirmed: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, and Wales.

Groups for euro 2021:

There are a total of 11 host countries. There will be in total six groups that will comprise of four teams. The tournament includes large numbers of countries for the very first time. The participating countries include Italy, Belgium, England, Spain, Portugal, the Netherlands, and many more. The groups are as follows:

  • Group 1: Italy, Turkey, Switzerland, and Wales.Group 2: Belgium, Finland, Denmark, and Russia.
  • Group 3: Austria, North Macedonia, Netherland, and Ukraine.
  • Group 4: Croatia, England, Czech Republic, and Scotland.
  • Group 5: Slovakia, Poland, Spain, and Sweden.
  • Group 6: Germany, France, Hungary, and Portugal.

How the tournament works:

The tournament includes six groups in which 24 teams are divided, that is how competition is started. The top two teams in each group will proceed to the round of 16 as per their score in the matches. If a team has a low score, it will not remain part of the game and kick out. The fourth highest third-place teams will make it to the knock-out rounds, and the remaining two teams will be kicked out.

The 16 rounds:

In total, 16 teams are going to face each other. Every duo has matched the team with the higher score. The matches added up will proceed to the quarterfinals. The team that lost will be expelled. Proceeding, now there are eight teams left, and these teams will see each other on the field. Again there will be two matches for every duo. Now the winning team will move on to the semi-finals. Like this, the teams will proceed to the next rounds and then the next rounds. In the end, there will be a match between two teams which will be a final round.

Euro 2021: venues

The venues for these matches are saint peter’s burg, Bucharest, Buddha pest, Baku, Copenhagen, Amsterdam, Rome, Dublin, Glasgow, and Bilbo. As per every ear, the finals will be held in Wembley stadium.

Availability of tickets:

The tickets will be available through the football association in total there are 51 matches in which 44 matches will be available for under 43 pounds. But the cheapest seats for the finals are 82 pounds; the prices of the tickets will get up as high as 812 pounds.